You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams to take on the North Queensland Cowboys in round 24 to be played at ANZ Stadium on Saturday 23 August, with the NRL kick off scheduled for 7:30pm.

Back rower Kyle Turner will return to the side to replace the suspended Ben Te’o.

Saturday’s match is the Rabbitohs’ final home game of the regular season, dubbed Members Appreciation Round. To celebrate the involvement of the Rabbitohs’ 30,000-plus Members in 2014, match day and Membership partner CTI Australia is handing out Sam Burgess face masks to the first 10,000 patrons through the gates on Saturday night. There will also be a special pre-match Members-only function at ANZ Stadium, and Nova 969’s Fitzy and Wippa will be reviving the giant thong which featured at the 2000 Sydney Olympics closing ceremony which took place at ANZ Stadium!

The Holden Cup under 20s match between the Rabbitohs and the Cowboys will kick off at 5:15pm with gates opening at 5:10pm.


The South Sydney Rabbitohs NYC team for round 24 is:

1) Devon Makoare-Boyce

2) Tom Hughes

3) Tevita Cottrell

4) John Olive

5) Sam Manuleleua

6) Jordie Hedges

7) Brad Wall

8) Zane Musgrove

9) Aaron Booth

10) Brock Gray

11) Tulsa Saumamao

12) Jack Gosiewski

13) Cheyne Whitelaw


14) Elliot Gorman

15) Ofa Felila

16) Clayton Williams

17) Eden Syme

18) Wallace Tangiiti

Coach – Ben Gardiner


PURCHASE YOUR TICKETS NOW to see the Rabbitohs take on the Cowboys in their final home-game of the 2014 season proper!


Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners