You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams to take on the Brisbane Broncos in Close the Gap round, round 23, to be played at ANZ Stadium on Thursday 14 August, with the NRL kick off scheduled for 7:45pm.

Head Coach Michael Maguire has named Thomas Burgess to start in the front row, replacing the suspended George Burgess, with Luke Burgess, Joe Picker and Bryson Goodwin named on an extended interchange bench.

Rabbitohs forward Ben Te’o will play his 150th NRL game against his former Club on Thursday night. Team mate Ben Lowe will play his 100th NRL game on Thursday, all of which have been in the red and green of South Sydney.

The Holden Cup under 20s match between the Rabbitohs and the Broncos will be played on Saturday 16 August at 2pm at Redfern Oval.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs NYC team for round 23 is:

1) Devon Makoare-Boyce

2) Tom Hughes

3) Tevita Cottrell

4) John Olive

5) Sam Manuleleua

6) Jordie Hedges

7) Brad Wall

8) PJ Los’e

9) Aaron Booth

10) Brock Gray

11) Tulsa Saumamao

12) Jack Gosiewski

13) Cheyne Whitelaw


14) Ofa Felila

15) Wallace Tangiiti

16) Eden Syme

17) Zane Musgrove

Coach – Ben Gardiner


Purchase your tickets now to see the Rabbitohs take on the Broncos at ANZ Stadium this Thursday night!



Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners