You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs will take the field with a number of changes this afternoon at Barlow Park in Cairns when they take on the Newcastle Knights.

Sam Burgess and John Sutton drop out of the side, with Joe Picker and Luke Keary replacing both respectively. Ben Lowe also comes into the starting side in jumper number 15 in place of Ben Te’o who is serving a one week suspension.

Lote Tuqiri comes into the starting side in place of Bryson Goodwin, who drops out of the 17 while Chris McQueen makes his long awaited return in jumper number 25 off the bench.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs team for round 21 is:

1) Greg Inglis

2) Alex Johnston

3) Dylan Walker

4) Kirisome Auva’a

18) Lote Tuqiri

14) Luke Keary

7) Adam Reynolds

8) George Burgess

9) Issac Luke

10) Dave Tyrrell

11) Kyle Turner

15) Ben Lowe

21) Joe Picker


16) Jason Clark

17) Thomas Burgess

19) Luke Burgess

25) Chris McQueen

Head Coach – Michael Maguire

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners