You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content


The South Sydney Rabbitohs will take the field tonight in first grade against the Cowboys with some minor changes.

Bryson Goodwin comes into the centres for Kirisome Auva’a in jumper number 18. Thomas Burgess moves into the starting side to replace brother George, who drops out of the 17, with Luke Burgess coming onto the bench.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are:

1) Greg Inglis

2) Nathan Merritt

3) Kyle Turner

18) Bryson Goodwin

5) Alex Johnston

6) John Sutton (c)

7) Adam Reynolds

17) Thomas Burgess

9) Issac Luke

10) Dave Tyrrell

11) Chris McQueen

12) Ben Te’o

13) Sam Burgess


14) Apisai Koroisau

15) Jason Clark

16) Ben Lowe

19) Luke Burgess



The South Sydney Rabbitohs NYC side will take the field with a number of changes in this afternoon's match against the North Queensland Cowboys in Townsville.

Tulsa Saumamao moves out into the centres for John Olive who moves onto the bench, while Devon Makoare-Boyce comes off the bench and into the five-eighth position. PJ Los’e comes into the front row, while Eden Syme moves to lock, shifting Cheyne Whitelaw into the back-row.

Joe Gardiner and Brad Wall drop out of the side with Aaron Booth and Brock Gray coming onto the bench.

The Rabbitohs NYC side is:

1)     Elliot Gorman

2)     Tom Hughes

11)   Tulsa Saumamao

3)     Tevita Cottrell

5)     Irae Simone

14)    Devon Makoare-Boyce

7)     Wallace Tangiiti

16)   PJ Los’e

9)     Cameron McInnes

8)  Zane Musgrove

13)  Cheyne Whitelaw

12)  Jack Gosiewski

10)  Eden Syme


4)  John Olive

17)  Clayton Williams

18)  Aaron Booth

19)  Brock Gray

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners