You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rabbitohs players Greg Inglis, Chris McQueen and Ben Te’o will reprise their State of Origin roles for Queensland in 2014 after tonight (Monday) being named in Mal Meninga’s Maroon’s side for State of Origin Game I at Suncorp Stadium next Wednesday – the 100th match between the two sides under the Origin format.

Inglis will notch up his 22nd match in the Maroon jumper, Ben Te’o his fifth, and Chris McQueen his third as Queensland look to make it nine Series wins straight.

Both Inglis and McQueen have been  named in the top 13, with McQueen set to wear jumper number 18 owing to the retirement of Arthur Beetson’s number 11 jersey for Game I.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate Greg, Chris and Ben on their selections and wish them the best of luck during their campaign.

1.         Billy SLATER, Melbourne Storm
2.         Darius BOYD, Newcastle Knights
3.         Greg INGLIS, South Sydney Rabbitohs
4.         Justin HODGES, Brisbane Broncos
5.         Brent TATE, North Queensland Cowboys
6.         Johnathan THURSTON, North Queensland Cowboys
7.         Cooper CRONK, Melbourne Storm
8.         Matt SCOTT, North Queensland Cowboys
9.         Cameron SMITH (c), Melbourne Storm
10.       Nate MYLES, Gold Coast Titans      
18.       Chris MCQUEEN*, South Sydney Rabbitohs
12.       Matt GILLETT, Brisbane Broncos
13.       Corey PARKER, Brisbane Broncos
14.       Daly CHERRY-EVANS, Manly Sea Eagles
15.       Ben TE’O, South Sydney Rabbitohs
16.       Aidan GUERRA, Sydney Roosters
17.       Josh PAPALII, Canberra Raiders
19.       Will CHAMBERS, Melbourne Storm
20.       Jake FRIEND, Sydney Roosters

Coach: Mal Meninga


The NSW Blues side to take on QLD is:

Jarryd Hayne, Parramatta Eels

Brett Morris, St George Illawarra Dragons

Josh Morris, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Michael Jennings, Sydney Roosters

Daniel Tupou, Sydney Roosters

Josh Reynolds, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Trent Hodkinson, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Aaron Woods, Wests Tigers

Robbie Farah, Wests Tigers

James Tamou, North Queensland Cowboys

Ryan Hoffman, Melbourne Storm

Beau Scott, Newcastle Knights

Paul Gallen (c), Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks  

Trent Merrin, St George Illawarra Dragons

Anthony Watmough, Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Luke Lewis, Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Tony Williams, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners