You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The North Sydney Bears have announced their NSW Cup team to take on the Newtown Jets in round nine of the competition at Henson Park, this Saturday 10th May.

With the successful return of Tom Burgess to the fold last week, in addition to the return of international Lote Tuqiri, the Bears will have their best opportunity yet to rack up their second win of the season.

Nathan Merritt and Ben Lowe will add much-needed first grade experience to Wayne Lambkin’s side this week as they take on the 12th placed Jets. Kick-off is at 3pm.

The North Sydney Bears are:

1. Nathan Merritt

2. Mark O’Dare

3. Lote Tuqiri

4. Joe Uluibau

5. Tui Paiaaua

6. Kurt Aldridge

7. Blake South

8. Nathaniel Neale

9. Jackson Garlick

10. Tom Burgess

11. Ben Lowe

12. Chris Grevsmuhl

13. Matt Hyland ©


14. Brad Lupi

15. Duncan Low

16. Neccrom Areaiiti

17. Jesse Roberts

18. Josh Toole

19. Jordan Worboys

Coach: Wayne Lambkin

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners