You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rabbitohs fullback Greg Inglis has today (Sunday) been named in Tim Sheens’ Australian Kangaroos Test side to take on the New Zealand Kiwis at Allianz Stadium this Friday in the ANZAC Test.

Inglis will resume his position in the Kangaroos side to add to the 28 Test caps he has earned to date. Inglis has been a part of Test-matches, Tri-Nations, Four-Nations, and World Cup Kangaroos teams – most recently appearing in both the centres and at fullback in Australia’s World Cup triumph over the Kiwis in 2013 –Inglis playing an integral role.

The powerful Rabbitoh’s good form has continued into the 2014 season, with Inglis regularly topping team stats with his powerful running – making just under 50 tackle breaks so far in 2014 – and producing efforts like this try against the Broncos on Friday night. 

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate Greg on his selection, and wish him the best for the upcoming Test.

The Australian Kangaroos squad to take on the New Zealand Kiwis is:

Billy Slater (Storm)

Darius Boyd (Knights)

Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs)

Josh Morris (Bulldogs)

Brett Morris (Dragons)

Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)

Cooper Cronk (Storm)

Matt Scott (Cowboys)

Cameron Smith (c) (Storm)

James Tamou (Cowboys)

Greg Bird (Titans)

Sam Thaiday (Broncos)

Paul Gallen (Sharks)

Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea-Eagles)

Boyd Cordner (Roosters)

Nate Myles (Titans)

Corey Parker (Broncos)

Matt Gillett (Broncos)


The New Zealand Kiwis are:

Gerard Beale (St George-Illawarra Dragons)

Adam Blair (Wests Tigers)

Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm)

Kenneath Bronwich (Melbourne Storm)

Greg Eastwood (Canterbury Bulldogs)

Tohu Harris (Melbourne Storm)

Siliva Havili (NZ Warriors)

Ben Henry (NZ Warriors)

Peta Hiku (Manly Sea Eagles)

Isaac John (Penrith Panthers)

Shaun Johnson (NZ Warriors)

Simon Mannering (NZ Warriors)

Sam Moa (Sydney Roosters)

Jason Nightingale (St George-Illawarra Dragons)

Kevin Proctor (Melbourne Storm)

Martin Taupau (Wests Tigers)

Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters)

Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers)


For match information as well as how to purchase tickets, please click here.

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners