You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content


The South Sydney Rabbitohs have announced their team to take on the Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium this ANZAC Day in Brisbane.

Alex Johnston comes onto the wing in jumper number 21 for what will be his first grade debut. Johnston takes the place of Nathan Merritt in Michael Maguire’s line-up, with Joel Reddy, Ben Lowe and Joe Picker all dropping off the extended bench.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are:

1) Greg Inglis

21) Alex Johnston

3) Dylan Walker

4) Kirisome Auva’a

5) Bryson Goodwin

6) John Sutton (c)

7) Adam Reynolds

8) George Burgess

9) Apisai Koroisau

10) Dave Tyrrell

11) Kyle Turner

12) Ben Te’o

13) Sam Burgess


14) Cameron McInnes

15) Jason Clark

16) Chris McQueen

17) Luke Burgess



The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ NYC side will take the field unchanged this afternoon at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium, when they take on the fifth placed Broncos on ANZAC Day.

Bronson Garlick drops off Ben Gardiner's extended bench to round out his 17.

The Holden Cup under 20s Rabbitohs side for round eight is:

1)      Devon Makoare-Boyce

2)      Tom Hughes

3)      Irae Simone

4)      Tulsa Saumamao

5)      Sam Young

6)      Brad Wall

7)      Wallace Tangiiti

8)      PJ Los’e

9)      Aaron Booth

10)   Jack Gosiewski

11)   Aaron Gray

12)   Eden Syme

13)   Cheyne Whitelaw


14)   Josh Khoury

15)   Taylam Halls

16)   Joe Gardiner

17)   Treyvon Leuluai

Coach – Ben Gardiner

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners