You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams to take on the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs on Good Friday 18 April at ANZ Stadium, with the NRL kick off scheduled for 4pm.

Luke Burgess has been named to start at prop, replacing George Burgess who will serve his one match suspension this Friday. Chris McQueen moves into the starting line up in the second row replacing Ben Te’o who is also suspended. Ben Lowe, Joe Picker and Joel Reddy return to a six-man bench being named today.

The Rabbitohs are encouraging all Members and supporters to turn out in force at one of the big event matches on the NRL calendar this Good Friday, at the family-friendly time of 4pm.

Family ticket packages of two adults and two children, or one adult and three children, are available for just $50 to this blockbuster clash.

All major event travel is included in the ticket price meaning all Ticketed Members of both Clubs, plus ticket holders, can travel on public transport rail, bus and ferry to Sydney Olympic Park at no extra cost. The Rabbitohs and ANZ Stadium suggest leaving the car at home and heading to Sydney Olympic Park on public transport, unless you have a pre-booked parking pass for one of the parking stations in the precinct.

The first 10,000 people through the gates will also receive a free Lindt Easter chocolate bunny, and the first 1,000 people to redeem their voucher, that can be found in newspapers this week, at outlets at aisles 104 and 127 will receive a free ice cream at ANZ Stadium on Good Friday.

There will also be plenty of family-fun activities including jumping castles, balloon artists, face painters and a kids’ petting zoo, plus activities at the Colgate KidsZone.

Why not make a day of it at Sydney Olympic Park by taking the family to the Royal Easter Show in the morning, then heading over to ANZ Stadium for this huge game between the Rabbitohs and the Bulldogs?

Gates at ANZ Stadium open at 1:40pm with the Holden Cup fixture scheduled to commence at 1:45pm and the NRL match at 4pm. Tickets are available from

The Holden Cup under 20s Rabbitohs side for round seven is:

1)     Devon Makoare-Boyce

2)     Tom Hughes

3)     Irae Simone

4)     Tulsa Saumamao

5)     Sam Young

6)     Brad Wall

7)     Wallace Tangiiti

8)     PJ Los’e

9)     Aaron Booth

10)  Jack Gosiewski

11)  Aaron Gray

12)  Eden Syme

13)  Cheyne Whitelaw


14)  Bronson Garlick

15)  Hayden Preece

16)  Joe Gardiner

17)  Treyvon Leuluai

18)  Josh Khoury

Coach – Ben Gardiner

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners