You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content


The South Sydney Rabbitohs have announced their final team to take on the Penrith Panthers in round six tonight.

Joel Reddy drops out of the 17, with Kirisome Auva’a set to make his first-grade debut in his place in jumper number 22.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs team for round six is:

1)     Greg Inglis

2)     Nathan Merritt

3)     Dylan Walker

22) Kirisome Auva’a

5)   Bryson Goodwin

6)     John Sutton (c)

7)     Adam Reynolds

8)     Dave Tyrrell

9)     Apisai Koroisau

10)  George Burgess

11)  Kyle Turner

12)  Ben Te’o

13)  Sam Burgess


14)  Cameron McInnes

15)  Chris McQueen

16)  Jason Clark

17)  Luke Burgess

Head Coach – Michael Maguire



The South Sydney Rabbitohs NYC side will take the field with a minor adjustment in tonight’s match against the Penrith Panthers in round six of the competition.

Bronson Garlick will start at hooker for the Rabbitohs in jumper number 19, with Hayden Preece dropping back to Coach Ben Gardiner’s bench for the clash. Lincoln Kavanagh drops out of the 17.

The Holden Cup under 20s Rabbitohs side for round six is:


1)      Devon Makoare-Boyce

2)      Tom Hughes

3)      Tulsa Saumamao

4)      Sam Manuleleua

5)      Sam Young

6)      Irae Simone

7)      Wallace Tangiiti

8)      Joe Gardiner

19)    Bronson Garlick

10)   Treyvon Leuluai

11)   Eden Syme

12)   Jack Gosiewski

13)   Cheyne Whitelaw


9)    Hayden Preece

14)   PJ Los’e

15)   Taylam Halls

16)   Lincoln Kavanagh

Coach – Ben Gardiner

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners