You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams to take on the St George Illawarra Dragons in the 31st Charity Shield at WIN Stadium on Saturday 22 February, with the NRL fixture scheduled for a 5pm kick off.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has named his strongest starting line up with all of the Club’s World Cup players named to take on the Dragons. Coach Maguire has named an extended 11-man bench for the final pre-season hit out of 2014, before taking on the Sydney Roosters in round one of the Telstra Premiership.

The Charity Shield NRL fixture will start at 5pm, with the under 20s match starting at 2:45pm and the NSW Cup trial match between the North Sydney Bears and Illawarra Cutters commencing at 12:45pm. Gates at WIN Stadium will open at 12:30pm.

The Holden Cup under 20s Rabbitohs side for the Charity Shield match against the Dragons is:

1)     Alex Johnston

2)     Sam Young

3)     Aaron Gray

4)     Tom Hughes

5)     Ofa Felila

6)     Irae Simone

7)     Wallace Tangiiti

8)     PJ Los’e

9)     Cameron McInnes

10)  Jack Gosiewski

11)  Tulsa Saumamao

12)  Eden Syme

13)  Cheyne Whitelaw




14)  Aaron Booth

15)  Taylam Halls

16)  Clayton Williams

17)  Lincoln Kavanagh

18)  Joseph Gardiner

19)  Devon Makoare-Boyce

20)  Chad Porter

23) Treyvon Leuluai

Coach – Ben Gardiner

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners