You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

South Sydney Rabbitohs back, Dylan Walker, has been selected in the Auckland Nine’s team of the tournament.

Walker played an integral role for the Rabbitohs across four matches, including the three pool matches against the Dragons, Storm and Panthers, as well as the Quarter Final against host side the New Zealand Warriors.

The Rabbitohs centre joins players the calibre of James Tamou and Andrew Fifita, having wreaked havoc in the out-field against Souths’ opponents. He bagged tries and goals in the process, but pivotally showed great vision for the men in red and green.

Warriors five-eighth Shaun Johnson was named MVP despite his side bowing out in the semi-finals, while the Cowboys’ Kyle Feldt was named Breakout Player of the Tournament.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs would like to congratulate Dylan Walker for his selection in the side.

The Auckland Nines Team of the Tournament is:

1. Andrew McCullough –Broncos

2. Shaun Johnson – Warriors

3. James Tamou – Cowboys

4. Dylan Walker – Rabbitohs

5. Antonio Winterstein – Cowboys

6. Andrew Fifita – Sharks

7. Kane Linnett – Cowboys

8. Gavin Cooper – Cowboys

9. Suaia Matagi – Warriors

Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners