You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams to take on the Newcastle Knights this Saturday night at ANZ Stadium with kick off scheduled for 7:30pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has made a number of changes to his line up for this week. Nathan Merritt shifts to fullback replacing Greg Inglis who is on Queensland Origin duty. Andrew Everingham comes back into the side on the wing to replace Merritt. Dave Tyrrell will start in the front row with George Burgess moving to the interchange bench. Ben Lowe and Sam Burgess move into the second row to replace Ben Teo and Chris McQueen who have both been selected in the Queensland State of Origin team. Nathan Peats comes into lock to replace Sam Burgess. Justin Hunt and Jeff Lima are additions to the interchange bench.

In a special treat for Members and supporters heading to the only NRL fixture to be played on Saturday, the first ever FREE Bunnies Backyard BBQ will take place from 2pm before the big triple header at ANZ Stadium!

There is a free sausage sizzle on offer for the first 150 fans or you can bring your own picnic lunch to the new ANZ Stadium Practice Facility opposite Gate K on the western side of ANZ Stadium. There is also FREE face painting, jumping castles and footy clinics for the kids and be entertained with cooking demonstrations, music, giveaways and more.

The gates at ANZ Stadium will open at the earlier than normal time of 3pm with the NSW Cup fixture between the North Sydney Bears and the Cronulla Sharks scheduled to kick off at 3:10pm. The Holden Cup under 20s clash will begin at 5:15pm, followed by the Telstra Premiership fixture at 7:30pm.

To watch Maguire's Line Up for this week, please press play on the video player above.

The Rabbitohs Holden Cup under 20s side for round 12 is:

1) Alex Johnston

2) Will Paterson

3) Tulsa Saumamao

4) Aaron Gray

5) Tyrone Phillips

6) Jake Watts

7) Christian Hazard

8) Daniel Smith

9) Cameron McInnes (c)

10) Brad Croad

11) Jack Gosiewski

12) Nick Hedley

13) Luke Pollard


14) Jaiden Hawkes

15) Jeremy Fuller

16) Wesam Mourad

17) Lincoln Kavanagh

Coach Grant Jones
Acknowledgement of Country

South Sydney Rabbitohs respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Premier Partners

Platinum and Associate Partners