Skip to main content
Main content

Rabbitohs Squads For Round 11 Against Storm This Sunday At nib Stadium

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squads for round 11 of the 2017 NRL Premiership against the Melbourne Storm at nib Stadium in Perth to be played this Sunday 21 May with the NRL fixture scheduled to kick off at 4:30pm WST (6:30pm AEST).

The Western Australian sporting public will have the opportunity to see South Sydney internationals Sam Burgess (England), Robbie Farah (Australia, Lebanon), Thomas Burgess (England), Bryson Goodwin (New Zealand) and Alex Johnston (Australia) in action this weekend when they take on a Melbourne side full of representative players.

Bryson Goodwin is a home-grown Perth Rugby League product and will be playing for the Rabbitohs in Perth for the fifth consecutive year.

The Rabbitohs are bringing a home game to Perth for the ninth consecutive year in 2017, this time against the Melbourne Storm, whom the Rabbitohs played in their first two home fixtures at nib Stadium back in 2009 and 2010.

This match is a prelude to the 2017 Rugby League World Cup which will feature nib Stadium’s World Cup double header in November with England taking on France and Wales playing Ireland.

Tickets for Sunday’s match are available now from or by calling 136 100. Gates open at nib Stadium at 2:15pm WST with the Rhys Wesser Shield between the West Coast Pirates under 16s and the NSW Indigenous under 16s to be played at 2:25pm WST.

The Rabbitohs vs Storm under 20s fixture will be played at the Simply Energy High Performance Centre at Redfern Oval on Saturday 20 May at 1pm AEST.



The under 20s squad for Saturday’s match against the Storm is:


1)     Beau Cordtz

2)     Dylan O’Connor

3)     Campbell Graham (c)

4)     Mawene Hiroti

5)     Tyrone Taukamo

6)     Harry Leddy

7)     Dean Hawkins

8)     Josh Saunders

9)     Jake Johan

10)  Ky Rodwell

11)  Keaon Koloamatangi

12)  Bailey Shiach-Wise

13)  Gabe Hamlin



14)  Theo Hippi

15)  Sam Johnstone

16)  Jordan Mailata

17)  Henry-Siriah Fuimaono

18)  Jalen Reweti

20)  Nick Mougios

21)  Charles Shepherd

23)  Phoenix Hunt


Coach – Ryan Carr


North Sydney Bears

The North Sydney Bears have named the following team for their Round 11 clash with the Sea Eagles on Sunday 21 May at 3:00pm.

1) Adam Doueihi

2) Sitiveni Moceidreke

3) Ed Murphy

4) Dane Nielsen

5) Latrell Robinson

6) Eli Levido

7) Luke Kelly

8) FJ Muala

9) Brad Deitz

10) Brett Greinke

11) Jack Gosiewski

12) Cam Murray

13) Cheyne Whitelaw



14) Tautalatasi Tasi

15) Toby Rudolf

16) Piki Rogers

17) Jamel Hunt


Coach - Ben Gardiner