Skip to main content
Main content

Rabbitohs Squads For Round Eight Against Broncos This Friday At ANZ Stadium In ANZAC Round

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squads for round eight of the 2017 NRL Premiership against the Brisbane Broncos at ANZ Stadium this Friday 21 April with the NRL fixture scheduled to kick off at 7:50pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has named the same 17-man squad this week as played in round seven against the Bulldogs, with Hymel Hunt being added to the reserves list following the completion of his suspension.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs will show their gratitude towards those men and women currently serving in the Australian Defence Force by offering them free entry to the game this Friday night.

The Rabbitohs will also be making an evening at the football as affordable as possible for families during the school holidays, offering junior general admission tickets for just $5, and general admission family passes for just $40. Family passes include two adults and two juniors, or one adult and three juniors, with any number of additional junior tickets being available for $5 each.

ANZAC commemorations will take place at the round eight game against the Broncos, with the Rabbitohs paying tribute to a legend of the Club, Jack Rayner, who served in the Australian Army in Papua New Guinea during the second World War. An ANZAC commemorative ceremony will take place pre-game, there will be RSL DefenceCare fundraising at ANZ Stadium on the night, and the presentation of the ANZAC Round man-of-the-match medal at the conclusion of the game by an RSL representative.

The Rabbitohs will also be wearing a special ‘camouflage’ jersey, with $5 from every retail jersey sold through the Rabbitohs’ merchandise outlets going towards the 104th Battery, part of the 1st Regiment, Royal Australian Artillery. The 104th Battery has had links with the Rabbitohs since 1967 where the soldiers would cast aside their Army-issued physical training clothes in favour of South Sydney jerseys. The soldiers took their jerseys to war and would wear them during down time. The 104th Battery has worn the Rabbitohs’ colours in conflicts all over the world including Vietnam, Cambodia, East Timor, Afghanistan and Iraq. Click here for more information on the links between the Rabbitohs and the 104th Battery.



The under 20s squad for Friday’s match against the Broncos is:


1)     Beau Cordtz

2)     Dylan O’Connor

3)     Campbell Graham (c)

4)     Mawene Hiroti

5)     Tyrone Taukamo

6)     Adam Doueihi

7)     Harry Leddy

8)     Josh Saunders

9)     Jake Johan

10)  Henry-Siriah Fuimaono

11)  Lucky Taavale

12)  Tarquinn Butler

13)  Gabe Hamlin



14)  Theo Hippi

15)  Sam Johnstone

16)  Jordan Mailata

17)  Blake Manowski

18)  Charles Shepherd

19)  Keaon Koloamatangi

20)  Ky Rodwell

21)  Bailey Shiach-Wise

22)  Dean Hawkins


Coach – Ryan Carr